Named after the Marchioness Matilda Negrotto Cambiaso, her owner in the twentieth century. It is now the town hall of Arenzano.
In the place where it is now Negrotto Villa Cambiaso stood in medieval times a square tower about 21 meters high. In 1558 the Marquis Tobia Pallavicino Arenzano acquired in the territory of a vast plot that included the area of today's park and he built a house adjacent to the existing tower.
The villa was once a suburban summer residence, as fashionable among the rich Genoese families, and agricultural center, and this was not surrounded by a park, but from an ordered set of fields. Just west of the terraces were used as a real garden.
The situation remained the same until the end of the nineteenth century, when in 1880 the Marchesa Luisa Sauli Pallavicini wanted to renovate and refurbish the house, creating an elegant park instead of cultivated fields. The design was commissioned architect Luigi Rovelli who had already dealt with similar
accommodations for the villa and grounds of Count Eugenio Figoli Des Geneys Arenzano or to the park of Villa Brignole Sale Duchess of Galliera in Genoa Voltri.
Arenzano is part of the Beigua Regional Park and the park is a place of transit of different species of birds. In addition to the typical species dell'aviofauna Ligurian (sparrows, blackbirds, pigeons, gulls) you may encounter several species of geese and ducks, like mallards, ciuffata the duck, the Muscovy duck.
In the west also lies behind the house a colony of peacocks. In the tanks at the entrance of the villa experience various turtles.